RSS Feed

Gelato and Stuff

Gelatooooo timeeeee :D

Soooooo, I tried some great gelato while I was in Florence! The real deal, not touristy stuff. It was stored traditionally in the metal bin thingys in the counter, not in a display case. The colors were pale and  not fluorescent so you knew the ingredients were real :D (Contrary to popular belief, gelato should NOT be piled high and should be dull in color)
I had FOUR different flavors lol. White chocolate strawberry, passion fruit, coffee and vanilla mint (The mint was so fresh tasting, quite a new experience!). This was some seriously good stuff! The flavors were so vibrant tasting! .

 

I also had Gelato in Pisa…not as great but still good :) I had strawberry

 

Next was chocolate! Pralines to be exact, extremely creamy stuff! My favorite was the hazelnut with cracked pepper on top. The pepper was a genius addition to the chocolate! They complimented each other so well! 

 

The view at the chocolate shop!

About Charish Mallery

I'm a foodie and a traveler. Its kinda freaking awesome.

5 responses »

  1. Omigosh – that gelato looks amazing! And so does the chocolate! I can count on one hand how many days I’ve gone without gelato since I’ve been in Italy. lol xD I had passion fruit in San Gimignano – so yummy!

    Reply
  2. Yummy! There is NOTHING better than Italian gelato (the real stuff!) … the best I have had was in Cinque Terre, on the western coast of Italy. The setting and food there (especially the ice cream) are really like a little bit of heaven!

    Reply
  3. Ahhh, you are making me feel great pain with your pictures. 35 years is far too long to not have eaten this stuff. The flavors sound divine Charish!!!! So glad you guys had a great time.

    Reply
  4. YUUUUUM!!!!!!!!
    I have never had gelato but your’s looks great!!!
    And that chocolate!!! Wow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply!

