Oooh Belgium Waffles!

So I took a trip to Brussels, Belgium! And what was one of the top things on my list to try??? WAFFLES! :D …So you think you like waffles right? Those gross flavorless sponge things? …well these waffles are nothing like that! Why am I so excited!? lol

Well, this is the first waffle I tried! (and the best!) so they pour the batter in fresh, or used a recently made waffle and heat it up in the waffle iron. Then it comes out all hot and chewy and FULL of flavor! Seriously, this thing did not need the chocolate stuff. The flavor was sweet and very vanilla-ey. Just a perfect balance <3

 

 

 

 

 

There are an endless amount of toppings! Ice cream being one of the most popular. Also fresh strawberries and whipped cream :)

There are several different kinds of waffles too! This was much lighter and fluffy. The flavor was also a bit more subtle.

Anywhoooo, if you ever make it to Belgium…TRY THE WAFFLES.

About Charish Mallery

I'm a foodie and a traveler. Its kinda freaking awesome.

4 responses »

  1. I love waffles in Belgium. Delicious!

    Reply
  2. Yumm! Haven’t been to Belgium yet, but it looks like I may need to go!

    Reply
  3. “gross flavorless sponge things” Hahahahaha!!!

    These look ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!
    Is that chocolate sauce on the first one???

    Reply

Leave a Reply!